What made me want to be a Developer/Software Engineer.

What made me want to be a Developer/Software Engineer.

Here's what inspired me to become a Software Engineer.

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I am a tech enthusiast and an individual, who is passionate about technology and its impact on societies.

Rather than, focusing solely on my technical skills, I have always enjoyed finding time in documenting my journey, and experiences as I learn, unlearn and relearn. To inspire people in the best version They aspire for.

Hey, guys stay tuned, as I introduce myself.....

My name is Ihuoma Goodluck Ogbonna. I'm a software Engineer, a Backend Developer to be precise. (Sure, I would tell you what inspired me to become one) who uses code as a tool to solve problems. And, being a Gen z female in the tech industry can be quite challenging but, amazing.

In this article, I want to share with you "What inspired me to become a Software Engineer".

I've wanted to become a Software Engineer for as long as I can remember. While I was growing up, there was this old friend of mine who has been in the tech industry since he was eleven years old. Seeing him solving problems, and attempting logical questions at a very tender age, really sparked my interest. Not, until after I finished high school, did I have to go learn Graphic Designs even though, I had little knowledge of computer basics. While I was learning graphic designing, I used a software called "CANVA". Canva is a powerful designing tool that can be used in education to create projects that not only look great but also help teach students the basics of digital designs. As I kept on using "Canva" for my digital designs, seeing how easy it takes to use the platform for photo editing, and signing layouts, made me impressed. Ever since then, "I started thinking of how someone built such an innovative and creative platform that made the life of a graphic designer very easy". And, at the point,

I made research, Lots of research and, More research,

Then I realized that amazing software like canvas and lots more could be built by a Software Engineer/Developer. Afterward had always been so enthusiastic about software engineering so, I could solve feasible problems.

I have just given you the key reason for "what made me be a software engineer". Also, check out how I got into the Tech industry and my journey so far, on my YouTube channel featured by Technext below. 👇 youtu.be/HYObrb2OmE8

Thanks for reading guys. I hope to read what also inspired you to become a Software Engineer/ Developer in the comment section below👇

#week1

#4articles4weeks @hashnode.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Ihuoma Goodluck Ogbonna by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!